N06irkzhts 3z58d7gmap Yhdevxjf Arji

Reckless driving in Virginia is a class 1 misdemeanor. How serious is a class 1 misdemeanor in Virginia. It is serious enough that it can land you in jail. Are you really going to jail for a reckless driving ticket in Virginia. The honest answer is that in most instances, no. But it is a possibility if you are not careful. Talk to a reckless driving lawyer in Virginia.
The SRIS Law Group defends clients charged with reckless driving regularly before the different traffic courts in Virginia.
Two of most regularly charged reckless driving offenses in Virginia are reckless driving by speed and reckless driving general.
Please seriously consider calling our firm if you have been charged with reckless driving in Virginia. We have client meeting locations in Fairfax, Richmond, Loudoun, Lynchburg, Fredericksburg, Prince William and Virginia Beach.

Child Custody Virginia

Virginia 46.2-862 Reckless Driving Statute

§ 46.2-862. Exceeding speed limit.
A person shall be guilty of reckless driving who drives a motor vehicle on the highways in the Commonwealth (i) at a speed of twenty miles per hour or more in excess of the applicable maximum speed limit or (ii) in excess of eighty miles per hour regardless of the applicable maximum speed limit.
Virginia 46.2-852 Reckless Driving Statute
§ 46.2-852. Reckless driving; general rule.
Irrespective of the maximum speeds permitted by law, any person who drives a vehicle on any highway recklessly or at a speed or in a manner so as to endanger the life, limb, or property of any person shall be guilty of reckless driving.

Child Custody Virginia

Virginia 46.2-865 Reckless Driving Statute

46.2-865. Racing; penalty.
Any person who engages in a race between two or more motor vehicles on the highways in the Commonwealth or on any driveway or premises of a church, school, recreational facility, or business property open to the public in the Commonwealth shall be guilty of reckless driving, unless authorized by the owner of the property or his agent. When any person is convicted of reckless driving under this section, in addition to any other penalties provided by law the driver’s license of such person shall be suspended by the court for a period of not less than six months nor more than two years. In case of conviction the court shall order the surrender of the license to the court where it shall be disposed of in accordance with the provisions of § 46.2-398.

Most people are shocked that if you do donuts in a parking lot, you can be charged with reckless driving in Virginia. If you spin your tires, you can be charged with reckless driving in Virginia. Keep in mind that in Virginia, reckless driving is not a traffic offense. It is a criminal offense. Virginia has some of the strictest driving laws in the entire country. Be very careful about violating the different Virginia driving laws.

Talk to an experienced reckless driving lawyer who has gone before the different county traffic courts and knows how the different county traffic courts rule on reckless driving offenses.
Our Virginia traffic lawyers can and will do their best to help you. We are a simple phone call away.
As an added bonus, the following is a federal statute you might find relevant.

ii. 12 percent Annual Percentage Rate or A $15 annual membership fee buys you $2,000 in credit, which describe required disclosures under § 226.6.
2. Implicit terms.Section 226.16(b) applies even if the triggering term is not stated explicitly, but may be readily determined from the advertisement.
3. Membership fees. A membership fee is not a triggering term nor need it be disclosed under § 226.16(b)(1)(iii) if it is required for participation in the plan whether or not an open-end credit feature is attached. (See comment 6(a)(2)-1 and § 226.6(b)(3)(iii)(B).)
4. Deferred billing and deferred payment programs. Statements such as “Charge it—you won’t be billed until May” or “You may skip your January payment” are not in themselves triggering terms, since the timing for initial billing or for monthly payments are not terms required to be disclosed under § 226.6. However, a statement such as “No interest charges until May” or any other statement regarding when interest or finance charges begin to accrue is a triggering term, whether appearing alone or in conjunction with a description of a deferred billing or deferred payment program such as the examples above.
5. Variable-rate plans. In disclosing the annual percentage rate in an advertisement for a variable-rate plan, as required by § 226.16(b)(1)(ii), the creditor may use an insert showing the current rate; or may give the rate as of a specified recent date. The additional requirement in § 226.16(b)(1)(ii) to disclose the variable-rate feature may be satisfied by disclosing that the annual percentage rate may vary or a similar statement, but the advertisement need not include the information required by § 226.6(a)(1)(ii) or (b)(4)(ii).
6. Membership fees for open-end (not home-secured) plans. For purposes of § 226.16(b)(1)(iii), membership fees that may be imposed on open-end (not home-secured) plans shall have the same meaning as in § 226.5a(b)(2).
Paragraph (b)(2).
1. Assumptions. In stating the total of payments and the time period to repay the obligation, assuming that the consumer pays only the periodic payment amounts advertised, as required under § 226.16(b)(2), the following additional assumptions may be made:
i. Payments are made timely so as not to be considered late by the creditor;
ii. Payments are made each period, and no debt cancellation or suspension agreement, or skip payment feature applies to the account;
iii. No interest rate changes will affect the account;
iv. No other balances are currently carried or will be carried on the account;
v. No taxes or ancillary charges are or will be added to the obligation;
vi. Goods or services are delivered on a single date; and
vii. The consumer is not currently and will not become delinquent on the account.
2. Positive periodic payment amounts. Only positive periodic payment amounts trigger the additional disclosures under § 226.16(b)(2). Therefore, if the periodic payment amount advertised is not a positive amount (e.g., “No payments”), the advertisement need not state the total of payments and the time period to repay the obligation.
16(c) Catalogs or other multiple-page advertisements; electronic advertisements.

Our law firm assist clients in VA MD MA.
When a client is faced with a serious legal issue in Virginia, Maryland or Massachusetts, then they should serious consider calling the SRIS Law Group.

Our attorneys assist clients with the following types of legal issues:

•Criminal Defense
•Divorce
•Child Custody
•Traffic Defense
•Immigration
•Personal Injury

We have client meeting locations in Virginia, Maryland & Massachusetts.
Child Custody Virginia
Our Fairfax County Criminal Lawyer attorneys and staff speak following languages – Tamil, Hindi, Telugu, Mandarin and Spanish.

Due to our experience in defending clients charged with the above types of legal issues, we routinely appear before the courts in Virginia, Maryland & Massachusetts.
Our attorneys are also licensed to appear in the federal district courts of Virginia, Maryland & Massachusetts.
If you need help with certain types of federal cases, please feel free to call us and discuss your legal issue with us.